All-District 3-1A Girls' basketball team released

NATCHITOCHES, La. - The 2025 Division IV State Champion and district 3-1A champion Lakeview Lady Gators' basketball team had four players named to the All-District 3-1A team including district MVP Timberlyn Washington and Coach of the Year Dewaskie Fuller.

The Lady Gators (30-4) finished the season on a 22-game winning streak as they won the Division IV non-select state title Friday with a 38-34 win over Arcadia (30-5).

Lakeview's Nahaje Davis and Da'zya Johnson joined Washington on the first team while Janiya Armstrong earned second team recognition.

The St. Mary's Lady Tigers also had one selection as junior Ava Hebert made the second team.

The full team is listed below.

First Team

MVP Timberlyn Washington – Lakeview (Sr.) - 19 ppg, 4 rpg, 6 spg, 6 apg Lanetta Hill Logansport - (Sr.) 19.6ppg 6.7rpg 5spg 4apg Najahe Davis Lakeview - (Sr.) 14ppg 3rpg 2spg 5apg Mattie Parham - Lasalle Dazya Johnson Lakeview - (Sr.) 13ppg 10rpg 1apg

Second Team

Ingernique Chatman - Logansport Arienna Manson - Montgomery Ava Hebert - St. Marys Leanna Womack - Lasalle Zayriaha Gates - Montgomery Janiya Armstrong - Lakeview Danasia Moore – Montgomery

Coach of the Year – Dewaskie Fuller